Update: Watermelon Socks

My Miss Babs yarn finally spoke to me! I found the Strands of Gold sock pattern by Linda Garland and thought the yarn floats would be awesome in this highly variagated yarn! It a simple toe up socks with short sections of holding the yarn in front and slipping the stitches behind it.


So these are now called my “Strands of Drunken Watermelon” socks. I set aside some time this week and cast on both toes. The first I put onto my 9 inch circ to work and the second is on DPNs inside the WIP minder that came with the bag.

These are probably going to wait until after I finish my sister’s socks. here’s hoping that helps me fight SSS!

Happy Knitting!!

3 thoughts on “Update: Watermelon Socks

  1. Oh, I think that method to avoid second sock syndrome might work! I’m just getting around to finishing my second sock… only five months later.

  2. Pingback: Conference Call Knitting | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

