Past The Heel

My Dad’s Christmas socks have a heel!


The gusset and heel turn are complete. I feel so accomplished after admiring the engineering of a heel turn. I always work toe up so that means my gusset heel doesn’t have any holes. So in my opinion it’s like magic!


The next step is to knit up the leg until I use half the yarn then bind off! (That and nerd out some more with my Big Bang Theory bag 😁.)

Have I told you lately how much I love sport weight socks and their speedy knitting??

4 thoughts on “Past The Heel

  1. Pingback: Halfway There, Thank You Sport Weight Yarn | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

