Halfway There, Thank You Sport Weight Yarn

I can’t help but love how fast big yarn on big needles flies by! Relatively speaking that is….this is only sport weight yarn on US 2s…

The first sock is done and used about 73 grams of my 150 gram skein. This is just the toe up vanilla sock pattern that I devised that works for both my dad and hubby. The second sock is under way and for sure won’t be an identical twin. But I’m more concerned with yarn maximization than aesthetics.

This Regia yarn has a good tooth to it so I’m hoping it wears well. The gusset heel fit nicely on my hubby’s foot when I made him test it. I can’t wait to cross this off my gift list!

Happy Knitting!!

4 thoughts on “Halfway There, Thank You Sport Weight Yarn

  1. Pingback: Family Reunions and Knitting | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

