Cast On: Summer Morning Triangle Shawl

Happy Fourth to all!

img_5014

I have had this rainbow gradient cooling its heels in my stash since I picked it up this spring at a yarn shop closing. The siren call of this has been strong. It’s 350 yards of DK gradient glory. I just couldn’t find the right pattern of a shawl that would fit my style and show off the gorgeous rainbow. I auditioned several before I realized that the yarn dyer had a free pattern posted with this specific yarn in mind!

So let me introduce you to what will become a Summer Morning Triangle Shawl by Done Roving Yarns. I gathered the project bag, needles, and yarn….all that is left is to cast on!!

Happy Knitting!!

2 thoughts on “Cast On: Summer Morning Triangle Shawl

  1. Now you know why I feel blessed to be a long time consumer of Done Roving Farm yarns – and I have been since she was selling yarn out of her barn. It’s wonderful stuff, and she thinks of everything.

  2. Pingback: Trouble With Summer Morning | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

