WIP Wednesday: Terribly Simple #2

I’m not sure what I did during long car trips before knitting. Thanks to my husband driving, because he knows I like to knit, my Terribly Simple shawl has grown!

It’s a one row repeat that is perfectly soothing garter stitch. I’m improvising on the pattern a wee bit. I’m doing 10 garter ridges of the variegated yarn and then 2 garter ridges of the solid color yarn. So that 20 and four rows respectively. It’s getting quite big and scrunched up on the needles. I do admit that I stop and pet this project from time to time in-between rows….

Happy Knitting

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Terribly Simple #2

  1. Pingback: Terribly Simple Blocking | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

