Yarn In the Rocky Mountains

The Hubby, Jellybean, I and the grandparents recently loaded up and headed to Woodland Park CO to visit my sister. It was an action packed trip of lots of crying in the car, baked goods, deer everywhere, mountain climbing and amusement park rides. But somewhere in between I managed to sneak in a few yarn shops. I’m going to show you my haul over the next couple of days!

My first shop was Nikki’s Knots right down the road from my sister in Woodland Park. The shop was cozy and well organized and the owner was knowledgeable and very friendly! I managed to snag two items from Colorado dyers.

First was a skein of Simple Sock from MJ Yarns in the color “Mice and Men”. This is telling me it might want to be a scarf and mitts or maybe a shawl.


Next was a sock blank made by Nikki herself. It’s pink and purple craziness that’s 75% merino, 20% nylon and 5% stellina.


This blank was a special color for the 2017 Yarn Along the Rockies yarn crawl. Not only did she have these out early but she gave me the free shop pattern for the shawl she designed for the crawl. I will MOST definitely visit her again. I had the most delightful time!

Happy Knitting!!

2 thoughts on “Yarn In the Rocky Mountains

  1. Pingback: Yarn In The Rocky Mountains: Part 2 | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

