FO Friday: Antimuon Vanilla Socks

My lovely pair of isomer paired sock yarn socks are done! My Antimuon Socks are in the FO column…

I created these using a basic toe-up vanilla sock over 72 stitches. My Ravelry notes are here. I only needed roughly 70% of the skein or 327 yards of yarn. I basically eyeballed the second sock instead of measuring the first. This may have led to an error. The second sock with the wider color stripes is a smidge shorter in the leg than the first. I was just so excited to finish them and stop at a navy section that they came up short. Shhhh, don’t tell the knitting police on me!


The first sock I knit was with the skinny stripes of color. I was very pleased with my color management on the heel.

Then the second sock….boy do I love these larger stripes even more! They are just so bright and neon, what’s not to love? And again I was very happy with how I was able to insert the afterthought heel and maintain the color progression. Both socks have been safely tucked away in the cedar chest for next fall!

Happy Knitting!!

9 thoughts on “FO Friday: Antimuon Vanilla Socks

Leave a Reply

