FO Friday: Mini Thermal Vest

I felt inspired by the Down Cellar Studio Pigskin Party 2015 and the WIP interception for November/December and I really got my butt in gear on Jellybean’s Mini Thermal Vest. And now it’s done!

 (Front) 
 (Back) 
Pattern: Mini Thermal Vest by Clair Russell

Size: Large (12-24 mo)

Needles: US 9

Yarn: Knit Picks Shine Worsted in black 

I caught a sinus infection and was home from work on Monday and just flew through the rest of this project. I used a little over three skeins of yarn or 230.3 yards (153 grams) of yarn. So I earned  17 points for yardage and 25 points for the WIP interception contest for a whopping 42 points total! I’m not growing to win on total points but it’s nice to see them stack up.

I haven’t tried this on Jellybean yet but it’s washed and blocked. I think this may get wrapped up for under the Christmas tree!

Happy Knitting!

3 thoughts on “FO Friday: Mini Thermal Vest

Leave a comment