WIP Wednesday: Flying North Socks

My Flying North Socks have plugged right along. Sock number one is complete!

  
These have been very soothing knitting for my sad heart of late. I’m almost done with sock number two.  

I’ve just the ribbed cuff and afterthought heel left to complete. So just a couple of evenings and these will be done! Then I can bank more points for the 2015 Pigskin Party with Down Cellar studio.

The yarn isn’t the softest but is making a nice sturdy fabric. I’m hoping these make hard wearing socks! Also I’ve done a 60% afterthought heel instead of 50% and I think that is providing a better fit. Final judgment on that to come later…

Happy Knitting!

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Flying North Socks

  1. Pingback: FO Friday: Flying North Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a comment