FO Friday: Flying North Socks

I’m chalking up some more points for the 2015 Pigskin Party KAL! The   Flying North Socks are done! I actually managed to squeak this in on December 31st for my final project of 2015.

  
I’m rubbish at photographing these. The dark neutral color is hard to capture and it’s just too close to my carpet, lol. But trust me it’s very lovely in person!

   
 
Pattern: Flying North Sock by Maria Montzka

Yarn: Plucky Feet in Medieval (Won in the 2014 #sockswithsarah KAL)

Needles: US 1s

Size: 70 stitches total

Mods: none 

  
These are just so squishy and amazing. Their is subtle color variation in the yarn. The points that line up make my OCD heart sing. I cannot wait to wear these! And now I need to start another pair of socks while the needles are still warm!!

Happy Knitting 

8 thoughts on “FO Friday: Flying North Socks

  1. Pingback: For The Love of Cashmere | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a comment